2016-17 committee members are:

  • President: Lynn Spurling
  • Vice President: Gerry Guerin
  • Executive Officer: Tayla Daniel (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. )
  • Past President (and Life Member): Paul Thomas
  • Cornish Heritage Officer (and Life Member): Ros Paterson OAM
  • Moonta chair and YP Cornish Association Rep: Liz Coole
  • Council Rep and Cavalcade of Cars Rep: Bill Clarke
  • Property Officer: Mark Southam
  • Wallaroo chair: Brian Cooper
  • Furry and Maypole Dance Coordinator: Bethany Paterson
  • Cavalcade Rep: Claire Bettess
  • Cavalcade/Cavalcade Fun Fair: David Rosewarne
  • Grand Procession/Moonta Progress Association Rep: Graham Sobey
  • Ambassador Coordinator: Christy Western
  • Cornish Association of South Australia/Dressing of the Graves coordinator: Carlene& Peter Woolcock
  • Kernewek Lowender Art Prize Coordinator: Peter Aitchison
  • General Spokesperson: Rosemary Cock
  • Patrons: Richard and Diana Hancock


The next Kernewek Lowender will be held in the week leading up to and including May 19-21 2017.